The Texas State University System (TSUS)

The Texas State University System is the third largest university system in the State of Texas in terms of enrollment. The Texas State University System is also among the 25 largest in the United States. A Board of Regents, composed of nine members appointed by the Governor of the State of Texas, is a policy-setting team for The Texas State University System.

There are four regularly-scheduled annual meetings of the Regents which are held on a rotating basis among the campuses of the TSUS, providing routine on-site visits.

Lamar State College - Port Arthur Administration

   Betty Reynard, Ed.D., President
   Gary Stretcher, Ed.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs
   Mary Wickland, Vice President for Finance
   Samir Ghorayeb, B.S., Director of Information Technology Services
   Ben Stafford, Ed.D., Dean of Workforce Training and Continuing Education
   Sheila Trahan, M.Ed., R.D.M.S, R.T., Dean of Technical Program
   Helena Arthur-Okor, M.A., M.L.I.S., Dean of Library Services
   W. Scott Odom, Director of Physical Plant

Websites of TSUS and Member Components