The Texas State University System

The Texas State University System is the third largest university system in the State of Texas in terms of enrollment. The Texas State University System is also among the 25 largest in the United States. A Board of Regents, composed of nine members appointed by the Governor of the State of Texas, is a policy-setting team for The Texas State University System.

There are four regularly-scheduled annual meetings of the Regents which are held on a rotating basis among the campuses of the TSUS, providing routine on-site visits.

Lamar State College Port Arthur Administration

  • Betty Reynard, Ed.D., President
  • Pamela Millsap, Ph.D., Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Mary Wickland, Executive Vice President for Finance and Operations
  • Samir Ghorayeb, B.S., Assistant Vice President (CIO/IRM)
  • Ben Stafford, Ed.D., Vice President for Workforce and Continuing Education
  • Melissa Armentor, Ed.D., Dean of Technical Program
  • Helena Gawu, M.A., M.L.I.S., Dean of Library Services
  • Richard Reed, Director of Physical Plant

Websites of TSUS and Member Components